User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Showing results 1 to 15 of 16

Thread: If you where to run....

I'm here to Destroy YOU! Galactus The Devourer's Avatar
    Battle Record
    2-0

If you where to run....

If you where to run for government with your ultimate goal of becoming the governor of your state, how would you initially start out to accomplish this.

I have been a firefighter for the past 3 1/2 years. I volunteer as an emergency medical responder on the weekends, prior to that I was active duty in the USMC for 5 years when I got out honorably as a Sergeant E-5. I have a degree in business administration and am generally well liked.

I am 27, and I would like to be involved in my towns local government before I am 30. Basically I would like to make a difference.

Anyone have any insight on what I could do to fast track my objectives? Anyone have any experience working for or as an elected public official?

What qualities would you want in your towns elected official, what platforms would you support? Do you even vote at the local level?

oh please excuse my typo in the title, I work 3rd shift and have not been to bed yet
    Last edited by Galactus The Devourer; October 20th, 2011 at 10:43 AM
    Se7en Travels

You've Earned a Custom Title!

Re: If you where to run....

I'd say run for mayor of your town to start or maybe a state representative. the 2nd is a lil harder but doable. Your record, barring any skeletons in your closet so to speak is impeccable. Promise change and lay out how you would solve said problems your community is facing in less then 3 steps. Claim you'll lower taxes and be tougher on crime. Get the endorsement of the police, firefighters and local businesses to back your campaign instead of the other guys.